Tags

, , , ,

This evening was the season finale for season three of one of my favorite TV series; The Walking Dead, on AMC. If you have not seen it yet, this may will spoil it for you. If you don’t know what show I am writing about, what rock have you been living under?!

First things first, gotta say that overall, a bit disappointing. It was predictable, and some of the occurrences just seemed… out of character. I definitely wasn’t left wondering what comes next. Nope, no cliff hangers, oh to hell with it, I wasn’t even left interested in what comes next. I mean, they could have put in something that left us salivating! Anything. But they didn’t. At first I figured they were going to leave us wondering if Andrea survived her lock in with Milton, you know, make it so that they don’t find Andrea until the season premier for season four. But no, they went ahead and let her die and let us know. I mean, don’t get me wrong, it was sad (I cried, shut up and stop laughing at me). I just think it would have been nice to be left with insane anticipation for the next season. Instead they closed it off with all questions answered. Argh. Oh, and did I mention how stupid it was that Glen and Maggie defended the fort by themselves and won?! The two of them defeated the Governors army! Seriously? That was LAME!!! And btw, Carl did the right thing. He told that dude to drop his weapon, and instead of dropping said weapon, he slowly crept toward young Carl, keeping his gun firmly in hand. From what I saw, it looked as though that guy had NO intentions of dropping his weapon. Carl was right, he did what needed to be done. That Hershel, sure does piss me off sometimes. Lily livered, yellow bellied dandy he is.

But it wasn’t all bad. I did enjoy watching it. Something about zombies that is just so darned entertaining. Makes me all warm and fuzzy inside. I guess when all was said and done, I was more or less satisfied with the episode. I just had too high of expectations maybe? Oh well, hopefully they pick it up for next season. At the end of the day, I give it a 3.5 out of 5, bloody thumbs up.

3.5 thumbs

