Tags

, , , , , , ,

Ok, so I am going off the beaten path a bit here today. But only because I am tired of reading other people’s reviews to find contradictions in vast repetition. So here’s the skinny…

I am a bit obsessed with my weight. Can’t help it, yes I know I have issues – not looking for a shrink here. Anyway, as such I am always looking for healthy foods which will assist me in my battle to keep trim (and hopefully lose a few pounds too). So what I have done is 1. a Google search looking for the top 10 fat burning foods, 2. I opened all relevent links that appeared in the first three Google pages, 3. I created a spreadsheet and listed all of the top 10 foods from each link, 4. distilled that into what is below; collectively the top 10 foods for burning body fat. Yes, I am awesome, I did do all the research for you. It was my pleasure (I love compiling data and making spreadsheets, I may be insane). I hope you all find success in achieving your weight loss goals.

The number 1 food that appeared on almost every site…
Eggs
Followed really closely is a tie between…
Fish (primarily Salmon) and Nuts (specifically walnuts and almonds)
Coming in at a close third…
Oatmeal – real stuff, not flavored microwave crap!
4th. Low fat dairy
For our 5th, we actually have a 4 way tie…
Berries, beans, citrus fruits (mostly grapefruit), and chili peppers/flakes
6th. Green tea
And tied for 7th…
Apples and Broccoli
8th. Leafy greens (various)
In 9th place we have a 3 way tie for…
Brown rice, lean chicken, and avocados
And last, but certainly not least, we have…
Peanut butter
I hope this helps cut down on your research. Best of luck 🙂

