Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Grey grey, go away, don’t come back another day. In fact, why don’t you just f**k off all together!

I turn 36 in 2 months. I have these damn silver hairs poppen up all over the place. Like 1% of my hair, but wouldn’t you know it, it’s all on the crown and in my bangs. Yup. No hiding it with hair styles. I have one alternative only… hair dye (no granola here).

I lament dying my hair. Thin, fine, dry, dull, and limp, my hair is incredibly sensitive to pretty well anything I use on it. Dying it is the worst of all. Sure it adds texture and shine, but dying it causes it to fall out at an alarming rate. So I was so psyched when I found a hair dye that wasn’t harmful to my hair at all. I will get to that in a bit. Right now I want to b**ch about Garnier. They have a temporary hair colour out there called Nutrisse. It was ok, but didn’t give me the colour I wanted and left my hair super dry. So when I heard that they had come out with a so-called “permanent”olia 3.0 hair colour that would not hurt my hair, covers greys, smells great, is more natural, and some revolutionary powder colour something or other, well I was leery. So onto the net I went.

Super mixed reviews. Normally I wouldn’t risk it after reading 50% of the people considered it garbage, but it has no ammonia so I had nothing to lose. I tried Garnier Olia 3.0 Darkest Brown which is a “permanent” hair colour. After colouring it I allowed it to air dry. Once dry, all greys were still grey. Though my hair smelled nice, it felt soft, and the colour was slightly different. But that was very short-lived. I didn’t shampoo or clean my hair in any way for over 48 hours. After my first shampoo, ALL the dye went down the drain. And a crazy amount of my hair fell out. This product is a TOTAL WASTE of time and money.

clove 24Thanks, but no thanks. I will stick with my Natural Instincts Clove Medium Cool Brown 24. It is a temporary hair colour that works and is the most gentle on my hair by far!

Garnier, you get a big fat zip. My first zilch rating ever! Doesn’t that make you fee special!?

