Tags

, , , , , ,

This weekend I had a chance to watch a movie I had never even heard of: Now You See Me. I found it by accident. I never saw a single advertisement for it, I never saw a trailer, a poster, or anything. Was this movie ever in theaters? This was truly one of the best films I have seen this year. How is it possible that I didn’t know of its existence? For some stupid reason my TV ended up on the SHAW trailer channel and that is when and how I found this movie.now_you_see_me_ver4

FYI, I have seen a bunch of reviews which contradict mine and while I understand that we all have a different perspective of what a “good film” is and isn’t, I really can’t say I understand how anyone could not like this film? Then again I am also one of those rare individuals who believes that sexy doesn’t require nudity, a strong point doesn’t require profanity, and that kids today are growing up way too fast. So I guess my perspective may be a bit skewed from society’s.

Anyway, I must say if you haven’t seen this movie, you should. Safe for all ages, if you don’t know anything about it, don’t watch the trailer (the trailer has a spoiler in it!?!). Just get a hold of this movie, make some popcorn, turn off your phone and enjoy. The acting was great; the casting was perfect, the story was intense, action packed, a total thrill ride, the special effects were off the hook, and every guess I made was wrong – that seriously doesn’t happen very often. I thought it was predictable, boy was I surprised. Great movie. Seriously, you gotta see it.

I give this one a 5 reels out of 5!

reel 5 of 5

