Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Cell phone blues? Me too. Until I met my new companion, the Alcatel One Touch Idol X.

Alcaltel

While looking for a new cell to replace my Samsung Galaxy Nexus (which met its demise when it pissed me off for the last time and I threw it across the car and smashed it into the dashboard), I did much research. Aside from reading a ton of online reviews, I spoke with many consumers, retailers, kiosk workers, etc. All the while, never really finding what I was looking for. Then one day, at a Bell store, the intelligent young lady at the counter asked me something that no other person had asked me in my pursuit for my ideal phone; she asked me “what do you primarily use your phone for?”. Wow! Easily I had spoken with over 20 sales persons and she was the first to ask me that. Such a simple question clearly identified THE phone for me.

I am online always and generally have several tabs open at all times, yet I don’t really tweet and tend to avoid things such as linkedin, fb, pinterest, and other social networking sites. Upon revealing this to her she immediately directed me to the Alcatel One Touch Idol X. There is a mini version, which initially I would have opted for (because I have really little hands, no seriously that is why), but the drawback of the mini version is that it lacks the speed of its big brother. I already knew that the Alcatel had rated in the top ten list on quite a few sites, but being that it’s such an unfamiliar brand to me I didn’t really give it much thought. I am really glad that I was pointed in the right direction and gave it a second thought. The Alcatel is amazingly lightweight, long battery life, nice screen, awesome picture quality, great sound, easy to use, really simple; fast phone set up with everything you need right off the bat. Truth be told, my hubby loves my phone so much he is trading his in for an identical model to mine. Its the best smartphone I have had. It doesn’t crash, it does what I ask of it, and the price!!! One of the most cost-effective models on the market. If you are in the market for a new smartphone, I truly recommend you take a look at one. I give this baby a 5 bells out of 5.

5 bells out of 5

5 bells out of 5

