Tags

, , , , , , ,

Fit MeOk, so as I mentioned in my last post, after doing my homework I came up with 2 top picks by other reviewers for drugstore concealers: Maybelline Super Stay 24 and Maybelline Fit me. As I stated, the Super Stay 24 got a 2 out of 5 stars. So what about the Fit Me?? I am sad to say that it didn’t fair as well.

First off, the colour I chose was Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in 15 (about $10.00). The colour was a perfect match, however after being applied to my dark spots I can say that it didn’t have the hide I was looking for. It did cover up the dark spot and you couldn’t see the dark spot but after it set you could see exactly where the concealer was applied. This tells me that if you are going to buy it, buy it one shade too light for your skin tone. The second issue I had, it lasted about 6 hours. It simply could not go the distance. For me, this baby doesn’t make the cut.

